Heartburn


Yesterday was horrendous. I felt sick all day. Threw up twice in the morning to try and relieve the nausea but didn’t have much of an impact and by the time the day was done I was literally dragging myself through.

I thought I was going to pass out at the end of my toddler class. I drove home in a daze – acutely aware of the teachings of the Speed Awareness Course I’d had the previous evening (so top speed about 25 miles an hour as it was wet and busy).

I picked Thea up, bathed her, got her in PJs and went straight to bed with her at 7pm. Chuck arrived back just before 8pm so I carried the still awake Pop to him at the door and went straight back to bed feeling like I’d pass out within seconds… Which I did.

I woke around 10pm feeling empty but not hungry so Chuck made me some soup and ginger, lemon tea and I went back to bed at 10.30pm.

Today I felt slightly better except I’ve been plagued by heartburn. The sort of sharp “dagger under the left boob” pain that grips you whenever you take a deep breathe. Loosening or removing your bra helps but doesn’t completely alleviate it and Rennie doesn’t seem to touch it.

I’ve been pretty burby and gassy too – it’s not pleasant.

I’ve concluded this is probably actual illness rather than early pregnancy symptoms but in the back of my mind I’m considering the possibility. There’s a chance but I don’t want to get my hopes up…

Besides I saw two pregnant friends with toddlers today and one with a new baby and a 20 month old and rather than broody they made me feel scared!! If I’m not pregnant now I’m gonna give myself a little while before trying!

Leave a Reply

