Pregnancy Week 16 – all better


4 months pregnant belly

4 months pregnant

After suffering through last week as best I could, I then had to go to Paris for the weekend. Normally this would have been excellent but no matter how hard I tried I couldn’t shake the nausea!

I felt so tired.

My Mum and Dad came over to stay with the in laws to celebrate Chinese New Year with the entire clan and I should have been helping to entertain them but instead I just slept for three days. Rubbish.

I was so fed up by the end of it. Everyone is so kind but I just wanted to be in my own bed, looking after myself – it’s hard to be a guest and sick!

Anyway come Tuesday, back at work, I made a dramatic and miraculous recovery!

Since then Week 16 has been a breeze. Chuck bought me two new maternity tops in Paris and suddenly I feel blooming and elegant(ish) again!

I’ve been taking care of myself this week. Full body moisturiser every day, warm bath on Tuesday night, Pregnancy yoga on Wednesday night and a Pregnancy massage from my friend Betty on Thursday morning.

I had my 16 week midwife check-up and heard the heartbeat again.

And today is Friday, my 31st birthday. Chuck made me breakfast in bed, lovely boy. He even got croissants from the patisserie.

Lovely!

The avacado

Length – 11.5cm
Weight – 100g

The opposable thumbs are working, it can grab and hold. Bone growth is well udnerway though not everything is connected. It’s learning to use it’s brain to move its body. The umbilical cord is now firmly attached too.

Leave a Reply

