6 weeks pregnant – Paranoia


“Lentil” as the little one is now known is making my life hard!

I’m not feeling the constant nausea and I HATE the lying. Last night we went to Chuck’s cousin’s house for dinner and I told everyone I was on antibiotics because of an ear infection It’s awful to say things like that.

I also made a lovely Hunter’s Chicken casserole for lunch and I’m paranoid I’ve poisoned myself because I feel sick – ALL THE TIME. Ahhhhh!

Anyway “Lentil” is the size of a lentil. It’s putting on violent growth spurts and has things like limb buds; eyes, nose & ear indentations, it’s heart is going like the clappers and it’s organs are just beginning.

It’s weird to be in this limbo stage because there’s nothing to do but wait until week 12 when you have your scan… It could still all go wrong! And you’re not supposed to tell anyone about what you’re going through which is crap because even though it’d be heart breaking to then have to say “oh I’m not pregnant anymore” if that were the case it would hurt like hell and I’d be compelled to reveal it to everyone anyway just to cope!

I keep being on the verge of telling people like Isabel (who’s also secretly pregnant – about 10 weeks?) and Alice or Betty (who are five weeks and eight away from birth respectively)… or even Bailey or Lucy who both have babies.

It’s just so hard to do this on your own. The forums are great but you don’t really know those girls and they can’t give you a hug so it’s not the same.

Early pregnancy is hard!

Current symptoms:

  • All day nausea
  • Tiredness
  • Sore but bigger boobs
  • Frequent weeing
  • Gassy – lots of farting and burping.
  • Emotional
The rice grain

Length – 6mm
Weight – 0.2g

Baby loses tadpole look and gets large black circles for eyes and passageways between the ears and nose. It’s shaped like a comma – the tail of which will become the spine. It has arm and leg buds. The heart begins to beat.

2 thoughts on “6 weeks pregnant – Paranoia

Leave a Reply

