Pregnancy week 6 – Getting used to it


I’m feeling a bit calmer as I get more used to the idea of being pregnant.

Don’t like all this feeling sick all the time but in general things are settling!

I haven’t got constant cramps anymore which is nice. Still weeing all the time and I’m hungry all the time too but at least I don’t have constipation like others on the forums.

I also have incredibly sore boobs but I love that I’m already a size bigger! Of course that makes me a massive… Drum roll… 34A! but still it’s exciting!

The bad news is I literally can’t lie on my belly because of them. I shouldn’t be lying on my front anyway though.

Apparently I need to sleep on my side prioritising the right side. It sucks. I’m only comfortable on my back now and I’m not allowed to sleep like that either.

I’m gonna get a mattress cover this weekend to make it more bearable and I’ve bought a pregnancy pillow.

It’s a huge long u-shaped sausage that I sleep in and cuddle at the same time.

It’s so I can sling my leg over it and that helps keep the blood flow regular and makes it easy to stay on my side.

I haven’t got it yet though… I cannot bloody wait for it to arrive.

Leave a Reply

    The rice grain

    Length – 6mm
    Weight – 0.2g

    Baby loses tadpole look and gets large black circles for eyes and passageways between the ears and nose. It’s shaped like a comma – the tail of which will become the spine. It has arm and leg buds. The heart begins to beat.