Pregnancy week 6 – Hormonal


I’m literally full of rage! It’s 4.21am and I’ve been awake for the past hour.

I’ve been seething about work since I got home this evening, I even dreamed of how annoying and unfair it all is and now I’ve woken up still all embittered and het up.

I’m guessing this is down to hormones.

It’s not like me to get so unreasonably twisted especially as work being annoying and unfair is hardly a rarity.

I sometimes wish I could quit but A) I love what I do and I still believe it could be great with a few changes and B) if I went elsewhere now I wouldn’t be eligible for maternity leave.

Stuck.

Still it’s good in a way as I want to work there, I just also want to make it better. So there’s my frustration!!

Which apparently I needed to share at almost 4.30 in the morning.

I’ve also just started cramping which is uncomfortable… I’m actually typing this from the Throne in case it’s bowel related.

It isn’t so I’m gonna try to calm down and get a couple more hours kip.

Being hormonal and stressed is the worst!

The rice grain

Length – 6mm
Weight – 0.2g

Baby loses tadpole look and gets large black circles for eyes and passageways between the ears and nose. It’s shaped like a comma – the tail of which will become the spine. It has arm and leg buds. The heart begins to beat.

Leave a Reply

