More signs of not being pregnant


If I wasn’t sure before, I am now. There’s no way I’m pregnant. Pregnant women are glowing and beautiful. I am spotty and bloated.

All those early pregnancy symptoms which resemble “about to come on my period” symptoms are still in play:

  • Bloating
  • Frequent wee-ing
  • Tender breasts
  • Increased appetite
  • Lower abdomen weirdness

But now I also have

  • Spots
  • Mild irritability
  • Cramps
  • Fatigue

I don’t normally suffer with these sorts of extreme “Reds” signals but I guess my body is changing. I’m due on tomorrow but I bet you the torture will continue for a week just to trick me into some new false sense of hope.

Not impressed.

I’m not totally disappointed that I didn’t get pregnant this month because as Chuck put it: “we didn’t really try”. He offered to hold my legs up in the air all night if it would help. Bless him. I explained that it wouldn’t help and that 20 minutes with your bum on a pillow is just fine.

I’m actually pretty excited to start actually trying to have a baby! And that’s another reason my damn “girls” probably won’t turn up on time. It’s just to spite me!

One thought on “More signs of not being pregnant

Leave a Reply

